You mean not everyone prepares this way?

I must confess, my preparations for NaNoWriMo this year could easily be called procrastination. Two weeks before November what was my main focus? Knitting a sweater. What? You mean to tell me that most people don’t count knitting a sweater as novel preparation? Well, certainly baking a loaf of sourdough bread from scratch on October 31st is a more common practice. No?

I did manage to drag myself to a Midnight Kickoff, only arriving about 15 minutes after midnight, to start writing. And I’m almost to my word count goal for the day. And the five characters that I introduced in the exciting breakfast scene have potential. Never mind I haven’t introduced a main character yet. These things take time. I’ve got all month.

Oh, and the sweater turned out rather sweater-like.

Image

This entry was posted in Distraction, Optimism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

